40

When you walk beside me, I am strong.

I could say no to anything that I wanted to, it wouldn’t even be hard.

Someone would ask : can I borrow your truck for two weeks

and I might look to you before I say:

no, but you can borrow it for today.

And I wouldn’t even feel guilty. And I wouldn’t feel like a doormat. Not even a little bit.

When you are not beside me I am strong

but it is in my own way.

Someone might say : can you watch my dog for two weeks

and I might say : yes

and then spend the next two weeks not complaining — because I’m the idiot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

