Friday Day 10

My stomach rises up and down under my loose shirt. Comfort is in the eyes of the blue long plaid pants and the eyelet pattern of an old cotton top.

It’s Friday and pizza was the menu. I’d like to say I thought about my health, or my physique, or the hike we’re taking tomorrow.

I didn’t though, what I thought about was the contentedness that pervaded the room while Lane sat beside me and we ate our dish-free pizza on paper plates. And how I hoped tomorrow wouldn’t come too soon.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Friday Day 10

  1. marmi2b

    Tradition lives on ❤️

Leave a Reply

