Leaving Orange County

my heart held its breath and I waited
a new quality earth to begin
and as the trees changed and as the waves broke
my heart began to ask “when?”

and all of the love stories ended
with happily most of the way
but I was given a life that was spared
and thats why I have him today

and everyone asked for the pictures
and everyone whispered the words
and soon he was here and all hope was found
and I leave my burden right here on this ground
for my love who left came back from around
and he held my hand through the storms

and the new earth was finally born.

-sparrow

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

